OWW!!!   TGSA One Wave Winner Video Contest


A contest for TGSA members based on video submission of a wave ridden.



The wave must be ridden between the dates of June 5, 2020 and December 31, 2020, and video submitted no later than midnight on December 31, 2020. 



The Texas Gulf Coast.  (No wave pool submissions.)



Contestants must be paid TGSA members for the 2019/2020 or 2020/2021 season.  It is not necessary to have surfed in any other TGSA contest.  New members are welcome to participate.



Submit a video of a wave ridden by a TGSA member including the name, age as of 1/1/2019 and division of the surfer, the date of the wave, the location of the wave, the name of the videographer, and contact information for both the surfer and the videographer.  (Cannot be a wave ridden in any other TGSA contest.)  This is a surfing contest, not a photography contest. Videographers should attempt to capture complete waves from start to finish.   Wave must be depicted in a single continuous video clip without deletions.  Waves will be judged only on what can be seen in the video. 


How many?

Participants may submit up to 5 videos per each eligible division.  We are developing a platform for the uploading and viewing of videos and will post details about how to submit a video.  Judging will take place at the end of the contest period based on the best single wave in each division.     


Divisions—(ages determined as of January 1, 2019)


Groms – 14 & under (girls and boys)   Longboard – males and females all ages

Junior Men – ages 15-18    SUP – males and females all ages

Junior Women – ages 15-18 

Men – ages 18-59

Women – ages 18-59

Seniors – males and females 60 & over


NOTE:  For shortboard, contestants can only submit videos in their own age/gender division.  No surfing up or down in other divisions. 



There will be one winner per division.  Winners will receive cash or other prizes.  The TGSA will provide $1,000 in cash prizes!  Sponsors welcome for additional cash prizes, gift certificates or products.  Sponsors contact surftgsa@gmail.com attention Mary Goldsmith or John Jones.)



See www.surftgsa.org for Competition Rules.